Bridgeway Center, Inc. Driving Schools Like Us On Facebook
(850) 833-7474 Ft. Walton Beach  (850) 689-7938 Crestview
Fax: (850) 833-9150 Fort Walton Beach • Fax: (850) 689-7834 Crestview
102 Buck Drive Unit B, Ft. Walton Beach, FL 32548 • 351 N Ferdon Blvd., Crestview, FL 32536
questions@safedriveschools.org
Drug Alcohol Traffic Education (DATE/DATA/TLSAE)
First-time driver drug and alcohol awareness course required by the State of Florida.

Course Fees

Online Course Course $19.99
Service Fee 1.50
Total Amount $21.49
No Hidden Fees, Completion Certificate Submitted Electronically to DHSMV.

DHSMV Driver's Handbook

Frequently Asked Questions

Online Course
The online course is offered through the myfirstlicense.com, presented by our partner the Florida Association of DUI Programs, Inc. and is Florida DHSMV approved.

Click here to begin Online Course Registration

Click here to return to your Class Session

Online Course Description
All first time drivers in the State of Florida are required to take the DATE course before applying for their learners permit (must be at least 15 years old) or license. The course covers how alcohol and other drugs affect your ability to drive, laws and responsibilities, safe driving techniques, and how to increase your awareness of the road today.
 
The online course requires a total of four hours of course time. At the end of the four hours a 40 question multiple choice test must be passed to complete the course and allow your completion information to be transmitted electronically to the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles. You must answer 32 of the 40 questions correctly to pass the exam.
 
You must have a Social Security Number or Alient Identification Number in order to register for the online course.
 
After registering, completing the course and passing the final test, your information will be transmitted electronically to the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles and appear in their system in approximately 48 hours of completion. You will not receive a certificate.
 
Once you register you will have 90 days to complete the course. You may take the course at any time of day and pause or exit the course at any time.
Bridgeway Center Inc. Drug Alcohol Traffic Education (DATE)

Bookmark and Share   Subscribe

DHSMV Driver's Handbook
<
COURSES >>

Drivers Education
Drug Alcohol Traffic Education (DATE)
A+ Driving Lessons
Safe New Attitude Program (SNAP)

Traffic School
Basic Driver Improvement (BDI)
Intermediate Driver Improvement (IDI)
Advanced Driver Improvement (ADI)
Aggressive Driver Course
Distracted Driver Course

DUI & Substance Abuse
DUI Level I
DUI Level II
Special Supervision
Ignition Interlock Device (IID) Program

Mature Drivers
Mature Driver Program
Senior Driving Skills Assessment

Fleet Services
SAFER Driver Challenge
Van / High Profile Vehicle Course

Other Courses
Golf Cart & Utility Vehicle Safety Program
Notary Public Training
Parenting Course
Safe Boating Program

Out of State Defensive Driving Courses
Arizona
Idaho
New Jersey
New York
Oregon
Virginia
Washington

About | Sitemap | Privacy Policy
 
Copyright © 2007-2016 Bridgeway Center, Inc.